Virginia Military Institute: The Nation's First State Military College

All VMI Calendars

Calendar Home   April 2015  Printable Version of this page

All Categories

Aday = All Day CAD = Completion of Academic Duty CMD = Completion of Military Duty NA = Time not available TBA = To be announced
25 April - Saturday 2015
Reunions
1100 Parade (Parade Field )
30 April - Thursday 2015
Board of Visitors Meeting
1 May - Friday 2015
Last day of classes
Board of Visitors meeting . . . continues through Saturday May 2
2 May - Saturday 2015
Board of Visitors meeting
Aday Reading Day
4 May - Monday 2015
Second Semester Final Exams Begin
5 May - Tuesday 2015
Second Semester Final Exams . . . continues through Saturday May 9
6 May - Wednesday 2015
Second Semester Final Exams . . . continues through Saturday May 9
7 May - Thursday 2015
Second Semester Final Exams . . . continues through Saturday May 9
8 May - Friday 2015
Second Semester Final Exams . . . continues through Saturday May 9
9 May - Saturday 2015
Second Semester Final Exams
11 May - Monday 2015
Exams end
CAD Fourth Class FTX . . . continues through Wednesday May 13
12 May - Tuesday 2015
Rehearsals (Cameron Hall) . . . continues through Wednesday May 13
Fourth Class FTX . . . continues through Wednesday May 13
13 May - Wednesday 2015
Fourth Class FTX
Rehearsals (Cameron Hall)
14 May - Thursday 2015
Graduation Parade
Baccalaureate
Institute Awards (Cameron Hall)
15 May - Friday 2015
New Market Parade and ceremony
Superintendent's reception
Commissioning (Cameron Hall)
16 May - Saturday 2015
Graduation (Cameron Hall)
25 May - Monday 2015
Memorial Day - no classes
5 June - Friday 2015
1830 Keydet Club Leadership Outing (Moody Hall)
6 June - Saturday 2015
Keydet Club Board of Governor's Meeting (Preston Library)
4 July - Saturday 2015
Fourth of July - no classes
4th of July Balloon Rally . . . continues through Sunday Jul 5
5 July - Sunday 2015
4th of July Balloon Rally
16 August - Sunday 2015
Cadre Returns
19 August - Wednesday 2015
New employee orientation
20 August - Thursday 2015
New faculty/staff orientation . . . continues through Friday Aug 21
21 August - Friday 2015
Parents Council Social
New faculty/staff orientation
22 August - Saturday 2015
Matriculation
30 August - Sunday 2015
Rat Crucible
2200 Corps returns
31 August - Monday 2015
Registration
1 September - Tuesday 2015
Classes begin
7 September - Monday 2015
Aday Labor Day
8 September - Tuesday 2015
Last Day for Course/Curriculum Changes
14 September - Monday 2015
Board of Visitors Meeting . . . continues through Wednesday Sep 16
15 September - Tuesday 2015
Board of Visitors Meeting . . . continues through Wednesday Sep 16
16 September - Wednesday 2015
Board of Visitors Meeting
5 October - Monday 2015
STEM conference . . . continues through Wednesday Oct 7
6 October - Tuesday 2015
STEM conference . . . continues through Wednesday Oct 7
7 October - Wednesday 2015
STEM conference
12 October - Monday 2015
Aday Columbus Day
31 October - Saturday 2015
Aday Halloween
10 November - Tuesday 2015
VMI Foundation Board of Trustees meeting (Neikirk Hall) . . . continues through Wednesday Nov 11
11 November - Wednesday 2015
Founders Day - no classes
VMI Foundation Board of Trustees meeting (Turman Room)
Aday Veteran's Day
1130 DSA Luncheon (Marshall Hall)
1300 Convocation
1530 Parade
1830 Institute Society (Center for Leadership and Ethics)
12 November - Thursday 2015
Class Agents Update (Moody Hall)
24 November - Tuesday 2015
Wednesday Classes Meet
CAD Thanksgiving furlough begins
26 November - Thursday 2015
Thanksgiving Day
29 November - Sunday 2015
2200 Thanksgiving furlough ends
4 December - Friday 2015
Lexington Christmas Parade
11 December - Friday 2015
Last day of classes
12 December - Saturday 2015
Reading day
14 December - Monday 2015
Exams begin
15 December - Tuesday 2015
First Semester Final Exams . . . continues through Saturday Dec 19
16 December - Wednesday 2015
First Semester Final Exams . . . continues through Saturday Dec 19
17 December - Thursday 2015
First Semester Final Exams . . . continues through Saturday Dec 19
18 December - Friday 2015
First Semester Final Exams . . . continues through Saturday Dec 19
1700 Commissioning
19 December - Saturday 2015
First Semester Final Exams
Graduation
21 December - Monday 2015
Exams End
CAD Christmas Furlough Begins (CAD)
24 December - Thursday 2015
Christmas Eve
25 December - Friday 2015
Christmas Day
31 December - Thursday 2015
New Year's Eve
1 January - Friday 2016
New Year's Day
18 January - Monday 2016
Martin Luther King Day
21 January - Thursday 2016
Board of Visitors Meeting . . . continues through Saturday Jan 23
22 January - Friday 2016
Board of Visitors Meeting . . . continues through Saturday Jan 23
23 January - Saturday 2016
Board of Visitors Meeting
15 February - Monday 2016
President's Day
7 March - Monday 2016
Leadership Conference (No Classes) . . . continues through Tuesday Mar 8
8 March - Tuesday 2016
Leadership Conference (No Classes)
11 March - Friday 2016
Spring Furlough Begins
21 March - Monday 2016
Spring Furlough Ends
25 March - Friday 2016
Monday Classes Meet
CAD Easter furlough begins
27 March - Sunday 2016
Easter
28 March - Monday 2016
2200 Easter furlough ends
1 April - Friday 2016
Spring FTX (CAD)
1200 Class Agent Conference (CLE)
2 April - Saturday 2016
Spring FTX
0800 Class Agent Conference (CLE)
3 April - Sunday 2016
Spring FTX
4 April - Monday 2016
Spring FTX (No Classes)
5 April - Tuesday 2016
Spring FTX (No Classes)
6 April - Wednesday 2016
Monday Classes Meet
7 April - Thursday 2016
Tuesday Classes Meet
8 April - Friday 2016
Admissions Open House . . . continues through Saturday Apr 9
9 April - Saturday 2016
Admissions Open House
15 April - Friday 2016
Foundation Board of Trustees Meeting
Donor Update (Gillis Theater, Marshall Hall)
1200 Stewardship luncheon (Hall of Valor, Center for Leadership and Ethics)
16 April - Saturday 2016
0800 Board of Trustees Meeting (Turman Room)