Virginia Military Institute: The Nation's First State Military College

VMI Events Calendar

Calendar Home «« «« November 2012 »» »» Printable Version of this page

All Categories

Aday = All Day CAD = Completion of Academic Duty CMD = Completion of Military Duty NA = Time not available TBA = To be announced
2 November - Friday
1635 Parade
3 November - Saturday
Jiu-jitsu tournament (Cocke Hall)
Football @ Stony Brook University
Rifle tournament vs. Indiana University of Pennsylvania
1300 Men's soccer vs. Presbyterian College (Patchin Field)
5 November - Monday
1115 H.B. Johnson, Jr. ’26 Distinguished Lecture Series (Gillis Theater, Marshall Hall)
7 November - Wednesday
1430 Department heads meeting (Smith Hall board room)
1945 "The Googlization of Everything: And Why We Should Worry” (Nichols auditorium)
1945 Lecture speaker Dr. Siva Vaidhyanathan (Nichols Engineering Auditorium)
9 November - Friday
Founders Day - No Classes
0800 Rat Olympics
1130 DSA lunch
1300 Convocation
1530 Parade
1830 Institute Society Dinner
10 November - Saturday
Football vs. The Citadel (Foster Stadium)
Class agents update
1030 Parade
1700 Rugby vs. Citadel (North Post)
13 November - Tuesday
End of third grading period
Basketball vs.Central Pennsylvania College (Cameron Hall)
Corps Thanksgiving supper
14 November - Wednesday
1430 Academic Board meeting (Smith Hall board room)
1700 Rat Challenge picnic (Crozet Hall)
15 November - Thursday
Basketball at Virginia Tech (Virginia Tech)
Ring Figure . . . continues through Friday Nov 16
16 November - Friday
Ring Figure
17 November - Saturday
Rifle tournament vs. Morehead State University
Football vs. Liberty University (Foster Stadium)
1030 Parade
18 November - Sunday
Rat march to New Market
20 November - Tuesday
Friday classes meet
CAD Thanksgiving furlough begins
21 November - Wednesday
Basketball at ODU (Old Dominion University)
22 November - Thursday
Thanksgiving
26 November - Monday
2200 Thanksgiving furlough ends
29 November - Thursday
Basketball at WVU (West Virginia University)
30 November - Friday
1635 Parade