Virginia Military Institute: The Nation's First State Military College

VMI Events Calendar

Calendar Home   August 2013  Printable Version of this page
show events starting today for one year

All Categories

Aday = All Day CAD = Completion of Academic Duty CMD = Completion of Military Duty NA = Time not available TBA = To be announced
10 August - Saturday
Key Pax return
11 August - Sunday
Cadre returns
14 August - Wednesday
1600 Women's soccer vs. Marshall University (Exhibition) (Patchin Field)
15 August - Thursday
New faculty and staff orientation . . . continues through Friday Aug 16
16 August - Friday
New faculty and staff orientation
Parents Council social
1400 Men's Soccer Exhibition
17 August - Saturday
Matriculation
19 August - Monday
General faculty and staff meeting
Superintendent's reception
21 August - Wednesday
1300 Men's Soccer
25 August - Sunday
Rat Crucible
2200 Old Corps returns
26 August - Monday
Registration
27 August - Tuesday
Classes begin
2000 New Market orientation (Marshall Hall)
30 August - Friday
1900 Men's Soccer at ARMY
31 August - Saturday
Football at University of Richmond (Richmond, VA)