Virginia Military Institute: The Nation's First State Military College

All VMI Calendars

Calendar Home   May 2014  Printable Version of this page
show events starting today for one year

All Categories

Aday = All Day CAD = Completion of Academic Duty CMD = Completion of Military Duty NA = Time not available TBA = To be announced
1 May - Thursday
Classes End
Board of Visitors meeting . . . continues through Saturday May 3
Club Sports Banquet
1600 womens club volleyball (Cocke Hall)
1600 Club Wrestling (Cocke Hall)
2 May - Friday
Board of Visitors meeting . . . continues through Saturday May 3
Aday Reading Day
3 May - Saturday
Board of Visitors meeting
Second Semester Final Exams Begin
5 May - Monday
Second Semester Final Exams . . . continues through Friday May 9
6 May - Tuesday
Second Semester Final Exams . . . continues through Friday May 9
7 May - Wednesday
Second Semester Final Exams . . . continues through Friday May 9
8 May - Thursday
Second Semester Final Exams . . . continues through Friday May 9
9 May - Friday
Second Semester Final Exams
1800 Baseball vs. Campbell (Gray-Minor Stadium)
10 May - Saturday
4th Class FTX . . . continues through Monday May 12
Second Semester Final Exams End
1900 Baseball vs. Campbell (Gray-Minor Stadium)
11 May - Sunday
4th Class FTX . . . continues through Monday May 12
1400 Baseball vs. Campbell (Gray-Minor Stadium)
12 May - Monday
4th Class FTX
Rehearsals
1200 Graduate Grades Due
13 May - Tuesday
Rehearsals
1430 Academic Board Meeting
1800 Baseball vs. ODU (Gray-Minor Stadium)
14 May - Wednesday
Final Grades Due
Institute Awards Ceremony
Graduation/ Change of Command Parade
15 May - Thursday
Superintendent's Reception
Commissioning Ceremony
New Market Ceremony & Parade
1900 Baseball vs. Charleston (Gray-Minor Stadium)
16 May - Friday
Commencement of Class of 2014
1900 Baseball vs. Charleston (Gray-Minor Stadium)
17 May - Saturday
1400 Baseball vs. Charleston (Gray-Minor Stadium)
21 May - Wednesday
Summer Session
22 May - Thursday
Foundation Board of Trustees (Off Site ) . . . continues through Saturday May 24
23 May - Friday
Stonewall Jackson Symposium (Center for Leadership and Ethics) . . . continues through Saturday May 24
Foundation Board of Trustees (Off Site ) . . . continues through Saturday May 24
24 May - Saturday
Stonewall Jackson Symposium (Center for Leadership and Ethics)
Foundation Board of Trustees (Off Site )
26 May - Monday
Memorial Day - No Classes