Virginia Military Institute: The Nation's First State Military College

VMI Events Calendar

Calendar Home   March 2014  Printable Version of this page
show events starting today for one year

All Categories

Aday = All Day CAD = Completion of Academic Duty CMD = Completion of Military Duty NA = Time not available TBA = To be announced
1 March - Saturday
1200 Lacrosse vs. Detroit (North Post Fields #2)
1230 Baseball vs. UMES (Gray-Minor Stadium)
1500 Water Polo Team (King Hall )
1600 Baseball vs. Buffalo (Gray-Minor Stadium)
2 March - Sunday
1200 Lacrosse vs. Air Force (North Post Fields #2)
1500 Water Polo Team (King Hall )
1600 Baseball vs. UMES (Gray-Minor Stadium)
4 March - Tuesday
Big South Basketball Tournament (Myrtle Beach, SC ) . . . continues through Sunday Mar 9
Ending 2nd Grading Period
5 March - Wednesday
Big South Basketball Tournament (Myrtle Beach, SC ) . . . continues through Sunday Mar 9
1145 Jonathan Daniels Ceremony
1430 Department Heads Meeting
1600 Baseball vs. JMU (Gray-Minor Stadium)
1900 Lacrosse vs. Vermont (North Post Fields #2)
1945 Concert, Hesperus (Gillis Theater)
6 March - Thursday
Big South Basketball Tournament (Myrtle Beach, SC ) . . . continues through Sunday Mar 9
7 March - Friday
Mid Term Grades Due
Big South Basketball Tournament (Myrtle Beach, SC ) . . . continues through Sunday Mar 9
Jackson Hope Board of Overseers Meeting (Richmond, VA )
CAD Spring furlough begins
1600 Baseball vs. Binghamton (Gray-Minor Stadium)
8 March - Saturday
Garden Club (Lexington Horticultural Symposium) (Center for Leadership and Ethics)
Big South Basketball Tournament (Myrtle Beach, SC ) . . . continues through Sunday Mar 9
1300 Baseball vs. Binghamton (DH) (Gray-Minor Stadium)
9 March - Sunday
Daylight Savings Time Begins
Big South Basketball Tournament (Myrtle Beach, SC )
1300 Baseball vs. Binghamton (Gray-Minor Stadium)
14 March - Friday
1600 Baseball vs. Radford (Gray-Minor Stadium)
15 March - Saturday
1400 Baseball vs. Radford (Gray-Minor Stadium)
16 March - Sunday
1300 Baseball vs. Radford (Gray-Minor Stadium)
2200 Spring furlough ends
17 March - Monday
Spring Uniforms
1100 Dean's Speaker (Gillis Theater, Marshall Hall)
18 March - Tuesday
1600 Baseball vs. Canisius (Gray-Minor Stadium)
1900 Lacrosse Team vs. Wagner (North Post Fields #2)
19 March - Wednesday
1430 Academic Board Meeting
1600 Baseball vs. Canisius (Gray-Minor Stadium)
20 March - Thursday
VMI Theatre . . . continues through Sunday Mar 23
1945 Guest Speaker (Amaranth Borsuk) (Turman Room)
1945 Guest speaker, Alvin Townley (Gillis Theater)
21 March - Friday
VMI Theatre . . . continues through Sunday Mar 23
1600 Baseball vs. Presbyterian (Gray-Minor Stadium)
1635 Parade (Parade Ground)
22 March - Saturday
Legacy Day
VMI Theatre . . . continues through Sunday Mar 23
1400 Baseball vs. Presbyterian (Gray-Minor Stadium)
23 March - Sunday
VMI Theatre
1300 Baseball vs. Presbyterian (Gray-Minor Stadium)
24 March - Monday
Early Spring Reunion
Honors Week . . . continues through Friday Mar 28
1100 Annual Faculty Lecture (Gillis Theater, Marshall Hall)
25 March - Tuesday
Honors Week . . . continues through Friday Mar 28
Early Spring Reunion
1635 Spring Reunion Parade
26 March - Wednesday
Honors Week . . . continues through Friday Mar 28
27 March - Thursday
Honors Week . . . continues through Friday Mar 28
28 March - Friday
Virginia State Science/Engineer Fair (VSSEF) (Cameron Hall) . . . continues through Saturday Mar 29
Honors Week
Leadership Retreat, Offsite (Offsite ) . . . continues through Saturday Mar 29
1900 Men's soccer vs. W&L (North Post)
29 March - Saturday
Leadership Retreat, Offsite (Offsite )
Virginia State Science/Engineer Fair (VSSEF) (Cameron Hall)