Virginia Military Institute: The Nation's First State Military College

VMI Events Calendar

Calendar Home «« «« March 2012 »» »» Printable Version of this page
show events starting today for one year

All Categories

Aday = All Day CAD = Completion of Academic Duty CMD = Completion of Military Duty NA = Time not available TBA = To be announced
2 March - Friday
1200 Alumnae Forum . . . continues through Saturday Mar 3
1600 Baseball vs.University of Hartford (Gray-Minor Stadium)
3 March - Saturday
Southern Conference wrestling championship (Cocke Hall)
0800 E-Cycling Day (Old Kmart building, Stonewall Square Shopping Center)
1200 Alumnae Forum
1300 Men's rugby vs. Roanoke FRC
1300 Faculty/staff open-range shoot (Rifle Range, North Post)
1500 Women's rugby vs. Citadel
1600 Baseball vs.University of Hartford (Gray-Minor Stadium)
4 March - Sunday
1400 Baseball vs.University of Hartford (Gray-Minor Stadium)
5 March - Monday
Leadership Conference (Center for Leadership and Ethics, Marshall Hall) . . . continues through Tuesday Mar 6
6 March - Tuesday
No classes
1500 Lacrosse vs. Lehigh University
1600 Baseball vs.College of William and Mary (Gray-Minor Stadium)
7 March - Wednesday
Jonathan Daniels Ceremony
Sixth demerit period ends
1430 Department heads meeting (Smith Hall)
8 March - Thursday
Tuesday classes meet
9 March - Friday
CAD Spring Furlough Begins
1700 Baseball vs.Youngstown State University (Gray-Minor Stadium)
10 March - Saturday
0800 PRC Chapter Networking Breakfast (Ft. Belvoir Golf Club )
1400 Baseball vs.Youngstown State University (Gray-Minor Stadium)
1700 Arizona Chapter Dinner/Meeting (Busters Restaurant on the Lake )
11 March - Sunday
1400 Baseball vs.Youngstown State University (Gray-Minor Stadium)
13 March - Tuesday
1500 Lacrosse vs. Wagner College
17 March - Saturday
1300 Lacrosse vs. Siena College
18 March - Sunday
2200 Spring Furlough Ends
21 March - Wednesday
1430 Academic Board meeting (Smith Hall)
22 March - Thursday
0800 Virginia Sesquicentennial of American Civil War Signature Conference 2012 (Center for Leadership and Ethics)
1200 VMI Old Corps Luncheon (Westminster-Canterbury)
1945 Life and Times of Mike Seeger (Auditorium, Nichols Engineering Building)
23 March - Friday
Admissions Open House . . . continues through Saturday Mar 24
2012 Stonewall Jackson Symposium . . . continues through Saturday Mar 24
Honors Week . . . continues through Thursday Mar 29
ASME Conference (Auditorium, Nichols Engineering Building) . . . continues through Saturday Mar 24
1635 Parade
1700 Baseball vs. Presbyterian College (Gray-Minor Stadium)
1800 Rockbridge Chapter Winter Dinner (Moody Hall)
24 March - Saturday
Admissions Open House
Honors Week . . . continues through Thursday Mar 29
2012 Stonewall Jackson Symposium
0700 Outdoor track meet
1400 Baseball vs. Presbyterian College (Gray-Minor Stadium)
25 March - Sunday
Honors Week . . . continues through Thursday Mar 29
0900 Ultimate Frisbee (Parade Ground)
1400 Baseball vs. Presbyterian College (Gray-Minor Stadium)
26 March - Monday
Honors Week . . . continues through Thursday Mar 29
1100 Annual faculty lecture (Marshall Hall)
1700 Rappahannock Chapter Spring Bash (Eckhard’s Restaurant)
27 March - Tuesday
Honors Week . . . continues through Thursday Mar 29
1700 Baseball vs. Old Dominion University (Gray-Minor Stadium)
28 March - Wednesday
Honors Week . . . continues through Thursday Mar 29
1900 Men's soccer vs. Washington and Lee Unviersity (North Post turf field)
29 March - Thursday
AFROTC Dining In (Marshall Hall)
Honors Week
FTX . . . continues through Monday Apr 2
30 March - Friday
No classes, FTX
1200 Class agents conference (Marshall Hall)
1900 NE Florida Chapter Cocktail Reception (Home of Penny and Duke Addison ’82)
31 March - Saturday
Special Olympics (Cameron Hall, Cocke Hall, pool)
Cadet-alumni networking event (Moody Hall)
FTX
10K/half-marathon
0800 Class agents conference (Marshall Hall)
0900 18th Annual Legacy Day (VMI - Moody Hall )
1300 Lacrosse vs. Merist College (Foster Stadium)